Thanksgiving Recipe #1- Butternut Squash Soup

I told all my fabulous fans and friends on my fan page that I would start posting some of my recipes that I plan on using for my Thanksgiving feast this year.

This recipe is one I use every fall and winter and it is pretty much a meal on its own. It is creamy, thick, filling and delicious! Always a favorite at my dinners.

INGREDIENTS

1/2 cup chopped onion
1/3 cup margerine
8 cups peeled and cubed butternut squash
4 cups water
4 cubes chicken bouillon
3/4 tsp marjoram
1/4 tsp ground black pepper
1/8 tsp ground cayenne pepper
2 (8 oz) packages cream cheese

DIRECTIONS

Saute the onions and margerine on medium high heat, and put in pot.

Add the peeled, cubed squash, water, bouillon, marjoram, black pepper, and cayenne pepper. Bring to a boil. Cool for about 20 minutes, or until the squash is tender.

Puree the squash and cream cheese in a blender until the batch is smooth. Heat through, but do not allow to boil.

Serve.

It is amazing. Promise. (The picture has green onions in it. Just a small variation.)

This entry was posted in Holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

